Rezul News/10329872

Winners Announced at the 13th Annual Global ETF Awards® Dinner

Awards given out in 22 categories for outstanding achievements in the Global ETP Industry
Kathleen H. Moriarty recipient of the Nate Most Greatest Contributor to the ETF Marketplace Award

NEW YORK & FRANKFURT, Germany - April 27, 2017 - Rezul -- The 13th Global ETF Awards® dinner held by US based was a great success. Global ETF professionals gathered to attend the afternoon workshop and awards presentation in New York City at Convene, 237 Park Avenue on April 20, 2017.

The event began with an afternoon workshop that targeted the issues and challenges that currently affect the ETP marketplace. Some of the topics included Smart Beta and Actively-managed ETFs risks and benefits, market liquidity, the indexing landscape, efficient portfolio construction, regulation, technology and the impact on product development and growth.

Speakers included: Mike Castino, ETF and UIT Business Development, U.S. BanCorp Fund Services, LLC, Dodd Kittsley, CFA, Director, DAVIS ADVISORS  Michael Krause, President, AltaVista Research  Mike Venuto, CIO, Toroso Investments, Rod Jones, Head of North America, STOXX  Samuel Masucci, CEO & Founder, ETF Managers Group  Rory Riggs, CEO, Founder SYNTAX,  Coen van Sevenhoven, Co-Managing Director and Head of Trading, Flow Traders US LLC  Bibb Strench, Partner, THOMPSON HINE and Scott P. Szever, Director of Exchange Traded Products, New York Stock Exchange.

More on Rezul News
The agenda is available for viewing at

The Workshop concluded with a cocktail reception prior to the awards dinners.

The 13th Global ETF Awards® winners were based on over 1,250 votes cast from the international ETP Marketplace and statistical data provided by Deutsche Bank, Fact Set and XTF Inc.

Prior to the awards ceremony, Arlene C. Reyes, COO of did a presentation of Formidable Women of Wall Street which highlighted the history of American women in finance.

Kathy Cuocolo, CPA, President, Syntax LLC presented the Nate Most Greatest Contributor to the ETF Marketplace Award to Kathleen H. Moriarty.

A few of the winners of the 13th Annual Global ETF Awards include: Best Service Provider Award -The Americas-Bank of New York Mellon. State Street Fund Services (Ireland) Limited and State Street won for Best Service Provider Europe & Asia Pacific. SPDR and  iShares for Most Recognized ETF Brand-The Americas. In Europe-db x-trackers and Lyxor for Most Recognized ETF Brand and the winner for Asia-Pacific was China AMC. Most Innovative ETF Product Award-Americas- Deutsche X-trackers USD High Yield Corporate Bond ETF and the Goldman Sachs ActiveBeta International Equity ETF, In Europe- db X-trackers iBoxx USD Emerging Sovereigns Quality Weighted and Lyxor J.P. Morgan Multi-Factor Europe Index UCITS ETF. In the Asia-Pacific Region Daiwa ETF MSCI Japan Human and Physical Investment Index. Most Innovative ETF Index Provider Europe-STOXX. Deutsche Bank won for Most Widely Utilized ETF Research (statistical) in the Americas, and Asia-Pacific Regions, ETFGI for the Europe Region.  Best Actively Managed ETF-Americas-JPMorgan Diversified Alternatives ETF.  Most Proactive ETF Exchange-Americas-NYSE, Europe-Deutsche Börse and the London Stock Exchange. Jane Street won the Best Market Maker in the Americas, Flow Traders won for Best Market Maker in Europe and Asia Pacific regions. The award for ETF Strategist who provides the Best Global Insight-Americas-Sage Advisory.

More on Rezul News
A complete list of the winners of the 13th Annual Global ETF Awards® are posted on

Platinum sponsors of the 13th Annual Global ETF Awards Dinner® and Workshop include ETF Managers Group, Flow Traders, and Syntax. Gold sponsors include BNY Mellon, New York Stock Exchange, Thompson Hine, and U.S. Bancorp Fund Services.  Dinner sponsors include Stoxx, Jane Street, among others.

The 13th Annual ETF Global Awards Dinner® & Workshop was hosted and organized by and coordinated by the Optimal Networking Event, LLC.

Arlene Reyes


Show All News |


Latest on Rezul News